Meet the Eco Club Kids – Enkhjin

Age: 12

From: Sagil soum, Uvs

Why did you join the Eco Club?

I joined my Eco Club in 2017. I love nature, and I learn a lot of interesting and useful things when I’m with my Eco Club. I think Eco Club people do more to protect nature than other people, and I have made friends with Eco Club members from other soums.

What have you done to conserve nature with your Eco Club?

My Eco Club has cleaned up trash from many natural areas. We protect wild animals like snow leopards by removing traps. We did workshops with herders and hunters about the dangers of trapping wild animals. We raised awareness about the disadvantages of killing all the wild animals. I also think we as Mongolians have to become smarter about using plastic, not littering and recycling.

Leave a comment